Help Contact Deutsch English Print form
Courses Lecturers Time and Place

851-0515-02L Theory and Empirical Applications on the Diffusion of Innovations

Semester Autumn Semester 2012
Lecturers M. Lutter
Periodicity non-recurring course
Language of instruction German


Catalogue data Performance assessment Learning materials Courses Restrictions Offered in   Overview
 
Abstract Based on theoretical approaches dealing both with modeling and causes of diffusion processes, the lecture discusses selected empirical diffusion studies from contemporary social science research. Topics include the diffusion of technical innovations, social diffusion of fashion and taste, the diffusion of policies and economic structures, among others.
Objective The goal of the lecture is to provide an overview of the basics and "classics" as well as more contemporary work in social science research on diffusion. The focus is on the advancement of both theoretical and methodological skills
 

Wichtiger Hinweis:
Diese Website wird in älteren Versionen von Netscape ohne graphische Elemente dargestellt. Die Funktionalität der Website ist aber trotzdem gewährleistet. Wenn Sie diese Website regelmässig benutzen, empfehlen wir Ihnen, auf Ihrem Computer einen aktuellen Browser zu installieren.

Important Note:
The content in this site is accessible to any browser or Internet device, however, some graphics will display correctly only in the newer versions of Netscape. To get the most out of our site we suggest you upgrade to the newer browser.

 
© 2014 ETH Zurich | Imprint | 31 August 2014 | Version 2014.1 prod (prod red3)

Hilfe Kontakt Deutsch English Druckversion
Lehrangebot Dozierende Zeit und Ort

851-0515-02L Theorie und empirische Anwendungen zur Ausbreitung von Innovationen

Semester Herbstsemester 2012
Dozierende M. Lutter
Periodizität einmalige Veranstaltung
Lehrsprache Deutsch


Katalogdaten Leistungskontrolle Lernmaterialien Lehrveranstaltungen Einschränkungen Angeboten in   Übersicht
 
Kurzbeschreibung Ausgehend von theoretischen Ansätzen, die sich mit der Modellierung von Diffusionsverläufen und deren Ursachen beschäftigen, sollen ausgewählte empirische Studien aus den Sozialwissenschaften vorgestellt und diskutiert werden. Themen reichen von der Ausbreitung technischer Innovationen, über die soziale Diffusion von Moden und Geschmack, bis hin zur Diffusion neuer politischer Strukturen.
Lernziel Die Veranstaltung verschafft einen Einblick sowohl in die Grundlagen und "Klassiker" sozialwissenschaftlicher Diffusionsforschung als auch in zeitgenössische empirische Studien. Dabei sollen neben der theoretischen Kompetenz ebenso methodische Fertigkeiten zur Analyse von Diffusionsprozessen gelernt werden.
 

Wichtiger Hinweis:
Diese Website wird in älteren Versionen von Netscape ohne graphische Elemente dargestellt. Die Funktionalität der Website ist aber trotzdem gewährleistet. Wenn Sie diese Website regelmässig benutzen, empfehlen wir Ihnen, auf Ihrem Computer einen aktuellen Browser zu installieren.

Important Note:
The content in this site is accessible to any browser or Internet device, however, some graphics will display correctly only in the newer versions of Netscape. To get the most out of our site we suggest you upgrade to the newer browser.

 
© 2014 ETH Zürich | Impressum | 27.11.2014 | Version 2014.1 prod (prod red3)