From 2 November 2020, the autumn semester 2020 will take place online. Exceptions: Courses that can only be carried out with on-site presence.
Please note the information provided by the lecturers via e-mail.

151-0712-00L  Engineering Materials and Production II

SemesterSpring Semester 2019
LecturersK. Wegener
Periodicityyearly recurring course
Language of instructionGerman


AbstractKnowledge about the properties and application area of metals. Understanding the fundamentals of high polymers and ceramics for engineers that can be confronted with material decisions in construction and production.
ObjectiveKnowledge about the properties and application area of metals. Understanding the fundamentals of high polymers and ceramics for engineers that can be confronted with material decisions in construction and production.
ContentThe lecture contains two parts:
For metallic materials fatigue and heat treatment will be discussed. Physical properties such as thermal, electric and magnetic properties will be examined. Important iron- and non-iron- alloys will be introduced and their cases of applications will be discussed.
In the second part of the lecture the structure and the properties of the high polymers and ceramics will be discussed. Important subareas are the crystalline and non-crystalline materials and the porous solid bodies, the thermal- mechanical engineering material behaviour, as well as the probabilistic fracture mechanics. Beside the mechanic- the physical-properties will be also discussed. Engineering material related fundamentals of the productions engineering will be discussed.
Lecture notesyes
Prerequisites / NoticePrerequisite: Lecture “"Engineering Materials and Production I"”

Examination: Session examination; Written examination in Engineering Materials and Production I. and II.; Allowed resources: Scripts Engineering Materials and Production I and II, pocket calculator, No laptop nor mobile phone; Duration: 2 Hours.
Repetition only in the examination session after FS

Das Herbstsemester 2020 findet in einer gemischten Form aus Online- und Präsenzunterricht statt.
Bitte lesen Sie die publizierten Informationen zu den einzelnen Lehrveranstaltungen genau.

151-0712-00L  Werkstoffe und Fertigung II

SemesterFrühjahrssemester 2019
DozierendeK. Wegener
Periodizitätjährlich wiederkehrende Veranstaltung
LehrspracheDeutsch


KurzbeschreibungKenntnisse über Eigenschaften und Einsatzgebiete von Metallwerkstoffen. Verständnis der Grundlagen der hochpolymeren und keramischen Werkstoffe für Ingenieure, welche mit Werkstofffragen in Konstruktion und Fertigung konfrontiert werden
LernzielKenntnisse über Eigenschaften und Einsatzgebiete von Metallwerkstoffen. Verständnis der Grundlagen der hochpolymeren und keramischen Werkstoffe für Ingenieure, welche mit Werkstofffragen in Konstruktion und Fertigung konfrontiert werden
InhaltDie Vorlesung beinhaltet zwei Teile:
Für metallische Werkstoffe wird das Ermüdungsverhalten sowie Wärmebehandlungsverfahren diskutiert. Es werden physikalische Eigenschaften wie thermische, elektrische und magnetische Eigenschaften behandelt. Wichtige Eisen - und Nichteisenlegierungen werden vorgestellt und deren Einsatzfälle besprochen.
Im zweiten Teil der Vorlesung werden der Aufbau und die Eigenschaften der hochpolymeren und keramischen Werkstoffe behandelt. Wichtige Teilgebiete sind der kristalline, nichtkristalline Materialien und der porige Festkörper, das thermisch-mechanische Werkstoffverhalten sowie die probabilistische Bruchmechanik. Neben den mechanischen Eigenschaften werden auch die physikalischen vermittelt. Werkstoffbezogene Grundlagen der Produktionstechnik werden erörtert.
Skriptja
Voraussetzungen / BesonderesSetzt voraus: Vorlesung "Werkstoffe & Fertigung I"

Leistungskontrolle: Sessionsprüfung; Schriftliche Prüfung in Werkstoffe und Fertigung I und II; Hilfsmittel:
Vorlesungsskript "Werkstoffe und Fertigung I+II", 20-seitige Zusammenfassung, Taschenrechner, KEIN Laptop oder Handy.
Wiederholung nur in der Prüfungssession nach dem FS